Research Centres

AHURI Research Centre—Curtin University

Curtin University of Technology
Graduate School of Business
Associate Professor Steven Rowley
Director

Curtin University of Technology
Building 100 Chancellory
GPO BOX U1987
Perth, WA 6000 Australia 

Ph       + 61 8 9266 7721
Fax      + 61 8 9266 3368
Email    steven.rowley@cbs.curtin.edu.au
www.curtin.edu.au

AHURI Research Centre—RMIT University

RMIT University
School of Global Studies, Social Science and Planning 
Professor Jago Dodson
Director

GPO Box 2476V
Melbourne, VIC 3001 Australia

Ph        +61 3 9925 9591
Fax      +61 3 9925 9888
Email    jago.dodson@rmit.edu.au  
www.rmit.edu.au

AHURI Research Centre—Swinburne University of Technology

Swinburne University of Technology
Institute for Social Research Centre
Dr Wendy Stone
Director

Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
Hawthorn, VIC 3122 Australia

Ph        +61 3 9214 8967
Fax      +61 3 9214 8643
Email    wmstone@swin.edu.au
www.swin.edu.au

Swinburne University of Technology
Institute for Social Research Centre
Dr Angela Spinney
Deputy Director

Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
Hawthorn, VIC 3122 Australia

Ph        +61 3 9214 5637
Fax      +61 3 9214 8643
Email    aspinney@swin.edu.au
www.swin.edu.au

AHURI Research Centre—The University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide
Centre for Housing, Urban and Regional Planning (CHURP)
Dr Emma Baker
Director

The University of Adelaide
SA 5005 Australia

Ph       +61 8 8313 3277
Fax      +61 8 8313 6309
Email    emma.baker@adelaide.edu.au
www.adelaide.edu.au/churp/

AHURI Research Centre—The University of New South Wales

The University of New South Wales
Faculty of the Built Environment, City Futures
Professor Hal Pawson
Director

The University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052 Australia

Ph       +61 2 9385 5078
Email    H.Pawson@unsw.edu.au
www.fbe.unsw.edu.au/cf/

AHURI Research Centre—The University of Sydney

The University of Sydney
Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning
Associate Professor Nicole Gurran
Director

Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning
RM546, Wilkinson Building (G04)
148 City Road
Sydney, NSW 2006

Ph        +61 2 9351 7729
Email    nicole.gurran@sydney.edu.au

AHURI Research Centre—University of Tasmania

University of Tasmania
Housing and Community Research Unit
School of Sociology and Social Work
Associate Professor Daphne Habibis
Director

University of Tasmania
Private Bag 17
Hobart, TAS 7001 Australia

Ph        +61 3 6226 2928
Fax      +61 3 6226 2279
Email    d.habibis@utas.edu.au
www.utas.edu.au/sociology/HACRU/index.htm

AHURI Research Centre—The University of Western Australia

The University of Western Australia
Business School  
Professor Paul Flatau
Director

The University of Western Australia
M261, 35 Stirling Highway
Crawley, WA 6009 Australia

Ph        +61 8 6488 1366
Email    Paul.Flatau@uwa.edu.au
www.business.uwa.edu.au

The University of Western Australia
School of Earth and Environment (Urban and regional planning)
Dr Paul Maginn
Deputy Director

The University of Western Australia
M004, 35 Stirling Highway
Crawley, WA 6009 Australia

Ph        +61 8 6488 2711
Email    paul.maginn@uwa.edu.au

AHURI Research Centre—University of Western Sydney

University of Western Sydney
Urban Research Centre
Associate Professor Michael Darcy
Director

University of Western Sydney
Level 6, 34 Charles St
Parramatta, NSW 2006 Australia

Ph        +61 2 9772 6797
Fax      +61 2 9678 7160
Email    m.darcy@uws.edu.au
www.uws.edu.au/urban  

 

Last updated: 24 Sep 2014