Housing Research Panel members


Dr Ian Winter - Chair

Executive Director
Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute

Ms Anita Davis

Unit Manager, Housing and Homelessness Analysis, Research and Data Unit
Department of Social Services

Dr Alex Dordevic

Assistant Director - Policy, Planning and Strategy Branch
Department of Human Services, Victoria

Associate Professor Robyn Dowling

Department of Environment & Geography
Macquarie University

Associate Professor Michael Fine

Deputy Director, Centre for Research on Social Inclusion
Macquarie University

Ms Tania Loosley-Smith

Deputy Director General
Department of Housing, WA

Associate Professor Justine McNamara

Adjunct Associate Professor
NATSEM at the University of Canberra

Mr Ben Phillips

Principal Research Fellow
NATSEM at the University of Canberra

Dr Will Sanders

Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research
The Australian National University

Associate Professor Roger Wilkins

Principal Research Fellow and Deputy Director (Research), HILDA Survey
The University of Melbourne

Ms Carol Croce (Observer)

Executive Director
Community Housing Federation of Australia

Ms Caryn Kakas (Observer)

Head, External and Government Affairs
Property Council of Australia

Mr Geoff Neideck (Observer)

Head, Housing and Homelessness Group
Australian Institute for Health and Welfare