ABOUT AHURI

AHURI staff

Meet the team at AHURI

The staff at the Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute (AHURI) office in Melbourne provide expertise in areas such as research management, marketing and communications, and corporate services.

Dr Michael Fotheringham

Executive Director

michael.fotheringham@ahuri.edu.au
+61 402 413 842

Dr Tom Alves

Head of Development

tom.alves@ahuri.edu.au
+61 417 244 623

Dr Anne Badenhorst

Head of Research Program

anne.badenhorst@ahuri.edu.au
+61 417 549 446

Peter Cocks

Business Manager, Head of Corporate Services Group

peter.cocks@ahuri.edu.au
+61 418 369 858

Anthony Smeaton

Head of Marketing and Communications

anthony.smeaton@ahuri.edu.au
+61 404 544 101

Dr Nicola Brackertz

Manager AHURI Professional Services

nicola.brackertz@ahuri.edu.au
+61 421 195 890

Dr Tamlin Gorter

Senior Manager Strategic Initiatives

tamlin.gorter@ahuri.edu.au
+61 410 060 522

Nicole Kindred

Marketing and Communications Manager

nicole.kindred@ahuri.edu.au
+61 474 979 865

Sharon Torney

Conference & Events Manager

sharon.torney@ahuri.edu.au
+61 415 420 487

Dr Gina Zappia

Research Manager

gina.zappia@ahuri.edu.au
+61 411 598 427